A short introduction to my daily posts …

coccinella-bagnata-thumb5386647

Howdy folks,

it’s a couple of days that I’m posting terms from A.W.A.D. and just now I realize I forgot to explain what I’m doing. I found this site quite by chance and fell in love with it. It’s an initiative by Wordsmith.org, an online community of people from the four corners of the world sharing the same passion for “the magic of words“. Every working day they publish a word related to a peculiar subject with the relevant phonetics, explanation, etymology and example of usage. It’s a great resource and I thought I could share it with you. I hope I will be able to keep the pace of their posts, shouldn’t I achieve this goal, I will post a summary of their posts with relevant link at the end of the week. I hope you will enjoy it!

See you soon …

Leave a Reply

